top of page

Homeschool Room


I cannot believe that in just two days it will be 2019! I'm the kind of person that loves starting fresh, fresh, fresh! Starting by having a COMPLETE clean home. I will be honest with you and I will tell you that I already took all the Christmas decorations down. This year we started Christmas a little earlier. I'm glad it’s over now. 


The house feels so clean and fresh I love it so much. I also love starting with a clean school room. As a home educator, I get to keep lots of fun things from August to December, I love to clean up and change things up every three months or so.



I also love getting new books, in English and Spanish for our children around Christmas time. Perfect time for the fresh start and morning basket with the little ones. 




Around this time of the year, I love getting some of the supplies that don't last forever, like crayons, pencils, paint, craft paper, new handwriting workbooks, etc.   Three weeks ago we were in a  local fair and I found the most perfect easel for our school room, very well made and wonderful for our daily tasks. This is one of the big purchases that I'm so glad I made, because it will last forever and I need it every single day! 








I thought I would show you a few pictures of the school room since so many people have been requesting them.  This is how I like to organize some of our school supplies and how I also love making the school room a little cozy for our daily studies. 


I do believe that it is very important to create a clean, fun, cozy environment for your little ones while they are still at home learning. I also love, love, love having esencial oils in our school room. My favorite one is Lavender, it brings so much peace, comfort and relaxation to our room that I love having lavender everywhere. 



Our school room, isn't huge, but perfect enough for our little Kindergarten and almost two years old that loves being around when we are schooling. 


I do try to do the important subject like reading, phonics, math, Spanish, and language when our little guy is napping. 


We also try to use that time to have fancy Tea Time for poetry. Our little girl loves that because it is her time with mommy on one on one. 



 2018 was a fantastic year for learning, our little girl is doing so well on her schooling, reading was a big goal for me, since our Kindergarten truly wanted to learn how to read. She is now reading in English and Spanish very well. Still needs practice like anyone learning something new.


As a bilingual homeschool mom I feel extra proud when I see her reach a new milestone. This is the beauty of homeschooling, you get to see the good and the not so good sometimes, the struggles and also their achievements. And because of these things I still believe homeschooling was and it is still the best decision that we have made as parents so far. 




As we reach the new year,  I just hope that we can still learn something new everyday in a fun way, that God can be part of this journey today and everyday, and to know that I'm still human and that our children don't need perfection, just parents that are present, loving and that are enjoying the ride along the way with them. 


It is easy to doubt ourselves, but I do know that I'm doing what my children need from their momma right now and by remembering this daily our homeschool journey will be just fine! 


Hope you do the same! Don't be so hard on yourself and enjoy the ride!

 Feliz comienzo de nuevo año y les deseamos desde aquí un caluroso abrazo y éxito de año para ti mama y tus pequeños! 

"La educación es el arma más poderosa que puedes usar para cambiar el mundo".-Nelson Mandela.

bottom of page